Blog

The Big Scary Thing Halloween meeting update

Wed 02 Nov 2016 by Garry_Robson

Thanks to everyone who came along to the BiG Scary Thing film and monster making night on 25th October at…

Illustration commission offered by Otherplace Productions (Fringe Festival)

Mon 24 Oct 2016 by Garry_Robson

Otherplace Productions, who run the Warren Festival site down at St Peter’s Church during the Brighton Fringe Festival…

The big Scary Thing: October meeting Halloween special

Tue 18 Oct 2016 by Garry_Robson

Date: Tuesday 25th October Time: 7.00pm - 10.30pm Showing the making of: 'Tim Burton's Corpse Bride' from: 8.00pm Venue:…

The big Scary Thing: October meeting Halloween special

Tue 18 Oct 2016 by Garry_Robson

The BiG Scary Thing! October Halloween film and network meeting Date: Tuesday 25th October Time: 7.00pm - 10.30pm Showing the…

Mister Phil Entertains Us

Thu 08 Sep 2016 by Amy_Rogers

The latest BIG night out was at The Marlborough Theatre and Phil Weyman – aka Mister Phil – was our…

BiG Inspiration: doodling a way to success

Mon 22 Aug 2016 by Garry_Robson

Date: Wednesday 31st August Time: 8.00pm - 10.30pm Venue: The Marlborough Theatre Bar (upstairs) Venue address: 4 Prince's Street, Brighton BN2 …

Studio spaces available

Mon 18 Jul 2016 by Ed_Tucker

If anyone is looking for a cheap and spacious studio we have a couple of spaces available at Red Herring…

From Personal to Public BIG meeting

Tue 12 Jul 2016 by Amy_Rogers

Peter James Field and Chiff Chaff Studio We returned to Brighton’s Marlborough Theatre for the latest BIG event. The meeting’s topic was &lsquo…

progress bar- GRAPHIC NOVELS

Wed 29 Jun 2016 by Alan_Baker

Progress Bar: Graphic Novels – Talks on graphic novels and comics @LighthouseArts 7 July (with Image attached) http://bit.ly/29oGpEc Progress…

The BiG Idea! From personal to published

Tue 21 Jun 2016 by Garry_Robson

Our June meeting will be looking at some of the opportunities for self-publishing that are available to illustrators. In the…

BiG Film and networking evening

Mon 16 May 2016 by Garry_Robson

Date: Tuesday 24th May Time: 7.30pm - 10.30pm Film starts from 8pm (approx. 50 mins) Venue: The Marwood Coffee Shop (upstairs) …

BIG members exhibiting at Phoenix Art Gallery with Fabula Collective

Tue 03 May 2016 by Louise_Dennis

BIG members Louise Dennis and Dagmara Rudkin are exhibiting with Fabula Collective at Phoenix Gallery in the 2016 Press and Release…

Marathon Man

Wed 20 Apr 2016 by Jo_Moore

tim trainers Best foot forward.

Derek Brazell’s Advice on Fees

Sun 10 Apr 2016 by Amy_Rogers

Derek Brazell from the Association of Illustrators (AOI) presented an excellent talk to BIG members on 31st March. He advised…

STOP PRESS i360 seeks illustrators

Mon 04 Apr 2016 by Jo_Moore

jo moore We've had a call from i360 via BiG member Curtis Tappenden. Get your skates on an send some samples.

Social media tools for illustrators

Fri 26 Feb 2016 by Garry_Robson

Follow-up from the BiG Splash meeting Thank you to everyone who came along to the BiG Splash social media meeting…

Job

Wed 24 Feb 2016 by Alan (Fred)_Pipes

As I'm now retired, i can confidently turn down work... This is from an old client who want a…

Like the Wind running magazine - not how, but why…

Thu 18 Feb 2016 by Michi_Mathias

I can see mine on the floor there I'm excited to be part of this beautiful new magazine about the love of running, layout here being finalised.…