Blog

Illustrator wanted

Mon 17 May 2010 by Alan (Fred)_Pipes

I’m after an illustrator who is capable, either by hand paint or by digital methods, of converting a library image of a couple to the style of Avatar’s Pandorian people

The Quebec Art House

Fri 14 May 2010 by Liz Toole

18 artists showing at 20 Quebec St, venue 13 on the Hanover trail We've had a fantastic response so far at the Open House i've organised showing, drawing, painting, prints, jewellery, ceramics, glass,…

Grimwood’s Butchers

Thu 13 May 2010 by Alan (Fred)_Pipes

Gig poster Brian Grimwood’s band The Butchers Blues Band is playing at the Prestonville Arms, Hamilton Road on Saturday 29 May -…

Meeting Report: Studio 503 - Guy Parker- Rees, Adam Stower and Guy Passey

Wed 12 May 2010 by Penny_Dann

From Guy Parker-Rees' Guy Parker-Rees, Adam Stower and Guy Passey from Studio 503 in Brighton show us their work and talk about their successful…

Geo’s got merch!

Tue 11 May 2010 by Geo_Parkin

Bricon postcards The fruits of a recent ‘between jobs’ period are now available as a set of postcards.

Stop Press, FREE EVENT Intellectual property know how for visual creators

Mon 10 May 2010 by Penny_Dann

Own-it, an organisation based in University of the Arts, London that specialises in providing advice about intellectual property. We are…

Biscuit of the Month- May

Sat 08 May 2010 by Emma_McCann

I’m still here, it’s OK.

Winning Isn’t Everything

Fri 07 May 2010 by Jo_Moore

Fantastic Mr Fox by Emma McCann Recently BiG member (and our monthly Biscuit of the Month columnist) Emma McCann was selected as a winner in the…

The Wrong Side Of The Tracks Is Back!- Artists’ Open House

Sat 01 May 2010 by Curtis_Tappenden

Snake River Press and Too Many Cooks proudly presents:

THE WRONG SIDE OF THE TRACKS IS BACK!

17 Clyde Road (Preston Circus) Brighton

Me;Outside and in

Sat 01 May 2010 by Claire Gregory

exhibition

Exhibition at the Da Vinci Hotel through out May

Freak Show

Fri 30 Apr 2010 by Will_Scobie

Come and see the Freak Show!

Illustration Exhibition at St. Peters Church. Opening night Friday 30th April from 7pm - 9pm. The exhibition will run during the course of the Brighton festival in May.

Ten Years of Studio 503

Thu 29 Apr 2010 by Siobhan_Harrison

Guy Parker Rees, Guy Passey and Adam Stower talk about their work and their studio.

New Portrait Venture!

Fri 23 Apr 2010 by Debbie Hinks

Edie ( Pastel on paper) Pop in to my open houses and see my new meander into the world of portraiture.  Having spent many…

CdP at the Globe

Thu 15 Apr 2010 by Alan (Fred)_Pipes

CdP and Shakespeare Caroline della Porta’s talented kids are looking for funds to appear at the Globe.

BiG Artists in Residence - book now to avoid disappointment!

Tue 13 Apr 2010 by Geo_Parkin

Art and fine cuisine are set to forge an irresistible bond next month, but the marriage will be brief…

May the 6th sense guide your vote.

Tue 06 Apr 2010 by James_Browne

Election Poster. Here’s my illustrated thoughts in the form of poster-art.

Brian Wildsmith at 80

Tue 06 Apr 2010 by Jo Brown

Exhibition of Brian Wildsmith artwork at The Illustration Cupboard

Magazine cover

Thu 01 Apr 2010 by Liz Toole

Lin-cut with chin colle printed on Canson mi teintes I've just had my first magazine cover published in America !