Blog

“Mr. Blake is the actual bloke at the Royal College of Useful Knowledge” - Ian Dury

Thu 27 Sep 2012 by Penny_Dann

September Trip To Pallant House Peter Blake Show

MA Sequential design/illustration show

Mon 17 Sep 2012 by Alan (Fred)_Pipes

Rory Walker's Toy Theatre It's the MA degree show at the polyversity art school on Grand Parade this week, including BiG's very own Rory…

Robot City Website

Fri 14 Sep 2012 by Paul _Collicutt

I have just launched my new website for Robot City. It was put together for me by Phil Wayman of…

Grimwood at Work

Fri 14 Sep 2012 by Alan (Fred)_Pipes

Bonzo Dave Glasson and Brian Grimood Brian Grimwood: The man who changed the look of British Illustration is on at the Work gallery until 3 November.

New Book and Show from Brian Grimwood

Tue 11 Sep 2012 by Emma_McCann

BRIAN GRIMWOOD: THE MAN WHO CHANGED THE LOOK OF BRITISH ILLUSTRATION 14 SEPTEMBER –3 NOVEMBER 2012 PRIVATE VIEW Thursday 13 September 2012 6—8 pm

Sue Haseltine Solo Show at the Round Georges

Tue 11 Sep 2012 by Emma_McCann

Invitation to Private View Opening Party, 15th September from 7pm

Emily Wallis, Sequential Design/Illustration MA Show 2012

Tue 11 Sep 2012 by Emma_McCann

BiG member Emily Wallis has just finished her MA at the University of Brighton and has invited us to the…

Not getting your newsletter?

Fri 31 Aug 2012 by Penny_Dann

If you are not receiving your newsletter

Studio Space to rent

Thu 30 Aug 2012 by Mandy_Taylor

A stone's throw from the sea, Brighton/Hove border. I'm very fond of the studio I share and…

MA Sequential Design/ illustration 2012 private view invite to all BIG members!

Tue 28 Aug 2012 by Lesley_White

All BIG members invited to Private View on September 14th 5.30-8pm at University of Brighton

Anyone Interested in Collaborating?

Wed 22 Aug 2012 by Emma_McCann

Author after an illustrator for his second book.

hellohead at CARGO

Sun 19 Aug 2012 by Matt C Stokes

60 top Illustrators & Designers devote their work for Autism & Asperger Syndrome this Wednesday 22 August 6pm 'til late at Cargo London >

Rob Ryan show at Charleston Farmhouse 20th July – 28th October

Wed 15 Aug 2012 by Penny_Dann

Rob Ryan show at Charleston Farmhouse

September Meeting - Pallant House Gallery Tuesday 18th September

Wed 15 Aug 2012 by Penny_Dann

Day trip to the Peter Blake Exhibition at Pallant House, Chichester

It’s Payback time

Thu 09 Aug 2012 by Alan (Fred)_Pipes

Don't forget to fill in this year's DACS Payback form to claim loads of free money! If you've never done…

Shoreham Society in Need of a Logo

Wed 08 Aug 2012 by Emma_McCann

Design brief for Shoreham Society logo

House of Fraser Summer Window Display 2012

Mon 06 Aug 2012 by Angela_McKay

BiG member Angela McKay House of Fraser Summer Window Display

Peter Blake at ink_d

Fri 03 Aug 2012 by Alan (Fred)_Pipes

Pop Artist Peter Blake did a Meet and Greet at ink_d gallery, Brighton on 1 August and Fred Pipes was…