Blog

BiG November Event

Mon 06 Nov 2017 by Garry_Robson

BiG November Event Wednesday 29th November: Time: 7.30PM - 10.30PM Venue: 68 Middle Street, Brighton, BN1 1AL Venue website Dear members, …

Bright Craft Fair - Saturday 11th November 2017

Mon 06 Nov 2017 by Manic_Minotaur

I'll be selling at the next Bright Craft Fair! Lots of local artists & makers. Illustration / Craft / Design / Gifts /…

Volunteer opportunity for illustrators to work with Brighton children’s charity

Tue 24 Oct 2017 by Garry_Robson

Volunteer opportunity for illustrators to work with Brighton children’s charity Little Green Pig is a Brighton-based children's…

Brighton Illustration Fair 2017

Thu 19 Oct 2017 by Garry_Robson

Brighton Illustration Fair 2017 Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd October Time: All day from 10am Venue: University of Brighton gallery spaces …

BiG October Event: Six by Six Thursday 26th October CANCELLED

Mon 09 Oct 2017 by Garry_Robson

BiG October Event: CANCELLED Thursday 26th October Dear members, Unfortunately we have needed to cancel the Six by Six event…

Association of Illustrators Brighton Event: Creating your own success

Sat 30 Sep 2017 by Garry_Robson

Thursday 19th October Time: 6.30pm - 8.30pm (and drinks afterwards) Venue: North Gallery, University of Brighton. 58-67 Grade Parade, BN2 …

Following William’s Footsteps

Tue 26 Sep 2017 by Jo_Moore

rafaele Appleby An exhibition by Rafaele Appleby At William Nicholson’s house, which is The Grange Gallery, Rottingdean, BN2 7HA 21st…

BiG August Summer Party

Fri 21 Jul 2017 by Garry_Robson

BiG Summer Party Wednesday 23rd August Time: 8PM - Midnight Venue: The Nightingale Room, upstairs at Grand Central, 29-30 Surrey…

Horizons Summer Show

Tue 20 Jun 2017 by Jo_Moore

Chris & Carol•Horizons BiG members Chris McEwan and Carol Lawson invite you to their summer exhibition.

BiG June Event: Six by Six (FREE)

Tue 20 Jun 2017 by Garry_Robson

Date: Wednesday 28th June Time: 7.30pm - 10.30pm Venue: 68 Middle Street venue, 68 Middle Street, Brighton, Bn1 This event is sponsored…

George Underwood BiG Event - Video

Sat 10 Jun 2017 by Mia_Underwood

Hello! My brother Tas Underwood has just put the video of George Underwood's BiG talk up on YouTube for…

Michael Munday: ‘Abstracted’ Exhibition on now

Thu 08 Jun 2017 by michael_munday

My exhibition of recent abstract paintings at Martyrs' Gallery (formerly Hop Gallery) in Lewes, at the Star Brewery, Fisher St.…

George Underwood BiG Event

Sat 27 May 2017 by Mia_Underwood

George Underwood Event For those of you BiG members who did not make George Underwood's talk and VR art gallery experience last Thursday 2…

BiG Event : George Underwood - Talk and VR Art Gallery

Fri 21 Apr 2017 by Mia_Underwood

Brighton Illustrators Group are proud to announce a very special evening with the acclaimed painter and illustrator George Underwood. Best…

March BiG members meeting: A gallery talk with George Hardie

Thu 23 Mar 2017 by Garry_Robson

BiG March Meeting Date: Thursday 30th March Time: 7.30PM - 9.30PM Venue: University of Brighton Gallery Venue address: Brighton University, 5…

BiG February Meeting: A guide to licensing illustrations and working with publishers

Tue 14 Feb 2017 by Garry_Robson

Date: Thursday 23rd February From 7.30PM - 10.30PM (Talk starts at 8pm) Venue: Upstairs at the Joker pub Venue address: 2…

ComicPopUp Brighton - One day small press shop wants to sell your comic

Wed 08 Feb 2017 by Simon_Russell

ComicPopUp Brighton Saturday May 13 The Hanover, Queens Park Road, Brighton BN2 9ZB part of the Brighton Artist's Open House festival

BiG Xmas Drinks - Next Week!

Wed 30 Nov 2016 by Jo_Moore

BiG drinks by jo moore Start the festive season early and join BiG on Wednesday 7th December upstairs at The Chimney House pub (just off…

Tweets from @bigillustrators and friends

4 Oct: This look interesting... twitter.com/bigillustrator…

4 Oct: Don't miss The Association of Illustrators' first ever #Brighton event! Get tickets on Eventbrite… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

2 Oct: HEY BRIGHTON! We'll be chatting all things illustration w/ @ellevision @iamjohnbond @pencilrobot 19/10 come say hi✌… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

27 Sep: HEY HEY BRIGHTON! join us chatting all things illustration w/ @pencilrobot @ellevision @iamjohnbond Thurs 10th 🤘😎 … twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

21 Aug: Wednesday is the BiG Summer Party! 8pm - 12 @ Grand Central #Brighton. Click for more details… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

4 Aug: Calling all #Brighton illustrators, artists and creatives! August 23 is the BiG Summer Party!… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

10 Jul: News! I am now a member of the Brighton Illustrators Group committee board! @bigillustratorstwitter.com/i/web/status/8…

24 Jun 16: The next cover of the New Yorker. #brexit pic.twitter.com/BVjSjhWs6k

24 Jun 16: 📷 The Financial Times. tmblr.co/Z_5M7s28MROTU

25 Jun 16: Rise up and save our children's future. instagram.com/p/BHEghVpBc3F/

Blog archive